This is a small poem, currently I am faced with a lot of challenges in my life and this has just sprung from it all. Hope you enjoy this new poem: Leap


There are times I wonder,

Something doesn’t feel quite right,

Maybe I will just flounder,

Or something out of might…

Drifting aimlessly across the sky,

Dialing in old lullabies,

Alien among the sheep,

Maybe I’ll take that leap.

Slowly the mind wander,

Bunny trails and fingers nails

Lead me to ponder

Will he ever read those mails?

Sadly, and definitely I’ll never know,

Only through the show,

Yet here I write, and pen goes on,

Till the break of dawn.

Drifting aimlessly across the sky,

Dialing in old lullabies,

Alien among the sheep,

Maybe I’ll take that leap.

That leap of faith and trust,

Where I’ll find myself strong

Courageous, and embolden much,

Waiting till the night turns to dawn again

